Full Moon – Super Moon – February, 2019

Free Horoscopes » Full Moon – Super Moon – February, 2019

February 19, 2019, shows off the biggest Full Moon – Super Moon of 2019. That bright star accompanying the February Super Moon is none other than Regulus, the brightest star in the constellation, Leo the Lion. This Full Moon moment arrives on February 19, 2019, at 15:53 Universal Time. At North American and US time zones, that means the Moon turns full at 11:53am AST, 10:53am EST, 9:53am CST, 8:53am MST, 7:53am PST, 6:53am AKST and 5:53am HST. This grand and glorious Full Moon – Super Moon is a true, brilliant celestial floodlight that beams from dusk till dawn!

A Full Moon has to come within 90 percent of its closest approach to Earth to be dubbed a Super Moon. Any Full Moon that comes to within 224,775 miles or 361,740 km (or less) of our planet, as measured from the centers of the Moon and Earth, is a Super Moon.

Earth’s oceans feel the extra pull of Super Moons. All Full Moons combine with the Sun to create larger-than-usual tides, called spring tides. But closer-than-average Super Moons elevate the tides even more.

“We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature – trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the Moon and the sun, how they move in silence… We need silence to be able to touch souls.” – Mother Teresa

“Tell me what you feel in your room when the Full Moon is shining in upon you and your lamp is dying out, and I will tell you how old you are, and I shall know if you are happy.” – Henri Frederic Amiel

Energy runs high during a Super Moon. You may feel more emotional, electric, experience sleep disturbances or have expressive dreams. You may also find your intuition is heightened, synchronicity more pronounced and you become more aware or sensitive to the energy of the environment, the people, plants, animals… actually everything! The best way to balance with this highly charged energy is to Earth yourself by walking bare foot on the ground, hiking in nature, swimming in a lake or the ocean or connecting with Crystals.

The best time to enjoy a Full Moon – Super Moon, or any other Full Moon, is just after moonrise, when the Moon is close to the horizon. Just before moonset is also a good time. When the Full Moon is low, it looks bigger and brighter than when it’s higher up in the sky. This is called the Moon Illusion, and actually makes more of a difference to what it looks like than the real boost you get from it being a bit closer to Earth.

A Full Moon – Super Moon, will be located on the opposite side of the Earth as the Sun and its face will be  fully illuminated.  The Moon will be at its closest approach to the Earth and may look slightly larger and brighter than usual.

The Moon’s orbit around our planet is tilted so it usually falls above or below the shadow of the Earth. About twice each year, a full Moon lines up perfectly with the Earth and Sun such that Earth’s shadow totally blocks the Sun’s light, which would normally reflect off the Moon.

Lunacy and lunatic stem from Luna, the Latin word for Moon. It is believed that people were more likely to show erratic behavior during a Full Moon. A publication on the National Criminal Justice Reference Service titled lunar effect- biological tides and human emotions, shows extensive analyses of data on human behavior. Lunar astronomy accurately indicated that the repression of the Moon’s gravitational influence brings about social tension, disharmony and bizarre results. Make a point of being aware during this time. You can stay positive if you make the effort.

This can be a positive for you. As with any cosmic happening, take it as an opportunity to grow, shift and evolve, as well as move beyond any old ways or fragmented energy you have been carrying and harboring within you, that no longer serve you. It is also a chance to grow closer to your feelings. Not all emotions will be negative and floods of love and happiness can change our lives in a positive way. Allow this Full Moon -Super Moon energy to transform your life.

Shining Bright and Steady, the Moon in Glory!  … Serendipity, Unlimited!

The Full Moon – Super Moon is a great time to ‘Moon Bathe’ – simply sit under the light of the Moon and meditate – and is you breathe-in allow the Moon to warm your heart and expand the beauty of the present moment, and as you exhale, let the light of the Moon transmute that which you wish to release. Full Moon ceremonies, either lighting a candle for yourself or coming together with others in a sacred circle, is a powerful way to bring healing to the self/group and simply BE this Wave of LOVE for all Humanity and planet Earth.

Moon Lamps and Meditations (Click Here) 

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply